Goodbye, old friend.

In memory of Shelby, cherished companion for 14 years. The most loyal and faithful friend I will ever have. Trusted guardian. Patient babysitter. Agile groundhog, opossum, raccoon, rat, mouse, squirrel and chipmunk stalker. My first love. Before my husband … before my children … there was a rambunctious, badly-behaved puppy that stole my heart.  She was passionate about ice cream cones and thunderstorms. And she loved us as much as we loved her.


Shelby ~ June 1994 to June 2008

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Goodbye, old friend.

  1. I’m so sorry about the loss of your beloved friend.
    Take care.

Leave a Reply

