A happy holiday

I hope each of you enjoyed a wonderful, cozy and comforting holiday with those you hold dear. We had a chaotic few days … family gatherings, the birth of my sister’s twins, and our three kids who are still dancing around with visions of sugarplums in their heads.

I didn’t find any coal in my stocking — always a good sign. I did discover a feast for the senses waiting beneath the tree. If these delightful items don’t conjure up a perfect afternoon, I don’t know what does!

Farmgirl Spa Package

  1. Touch (cozy wool boot socks)
  2. Taste (chocolate-covered almonds)
  3. Sight (a new book)
  4. Hearing (Trace Adkins CD)
  5. Smell (lavender lotion)

Who says diamonds are a girl’s best friend? I much prefer life’s simple pleasures. Which of course is what hubby was thinking when he presented me with a pair of insulated Carhartt bibs. Uh-oh! No more excuses about it being too cold … I have a feeling he won’t be taking pity on me anymore!

Well, time to prepare for New Year’s Eve. Think “toga” and “mac and cheese” … photos will be forthcoming!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

